No matter how long I live in South Korea I doubt I will ever come to understand how they drive. They run red lights, they make right hand turns from the left hand land and left hand turns from the right hand lane. They drive motorcycles on the sidewalk and they triple park. With that in mind I am considering getting a car and possibly taking on this unholy form of conveyance if I re-sign for a third year. This is just the beginning of the idea, nothing is solid nor have I sold myself on the idea, but I am thinking about it.

If I can drive back home I am damn sure I can survive here among people who seem to have guidelines over laws when traffic is concerned. Wish me luck if I choose to take on this endeavor.

Traffic in Seoul

About Ty

Living in Korea and traveling the world.
This entry was posted in Korea and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

