7:50

I do live a pretty good life, after all my principal picks me up for school everyday and takes me to work. This saves me money and time as it would be a 45 minute trip by city bus and two dollars a day. Instead I only need to take the bus home. Not a bad deal. However, I do find it quite humorous as a few weeks ago we were waiting for a ride, as he had a rough previous evening and after many bottles of soju, decided to have one of the other teachers pick us up informed me that he would no longer call me in the morning to tell me what time he would be picking me up. Instead it would be 7:50 a.m. every weekday.

7:50am

Easy enough 7:50 a.m. every weekday. Well, not really. For the last three weeks I have only been picked up at ten to seven three times. In fact, the next day he called and told me to meet him outside at 7:30 where we walked to the next subway stop to be picked up on a random side street. Then the next day I was phoned to be ready to be picked up at 7:40 a.m.. None of this actually bothers me in the slightest as I am up and showered by 6:15 a.m. and then watch t.v, play X-Box, or check email. It is just the fact that I was explicitly told 7:50 a.m. and it has yet to truly take hold. Normally “Korean Time” they are late, my principal operates the opposite way.

That’s about all I know for now, stay beautiful.

About Ty

Living in Korea and traveling the world.
This entry was posted in Korea and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

