Last Day of Winter Camp

Today is the last day of Winter Camp. The best thing about this camp aside from the fact that it is nearly complete is that I over planned the week so that I wasn’t able to complete everything.

Today is an easy day. We are watching a movie. Good old SpongeBob SquarePants the Movie. For some reason the kids here love SpongeBob. While I have only recently watched an episode or two, I have to say they are quite funny. I would imagine from his popularity that it translates quite well. I have yet to watch the movie so I suppose I am in for a treat. After all it has David Hasselhoff in it. You don’t hassle the Hoff.

Don't Hassle the Hoff

After Winter Camp is over it should be smooth sailing as we only have a week and a half (give or take) before school is out for the rest of the month. Then we start a new school year. Should be an interesting time as the majority of teachers will not be returning to the school. With the amount of available positions it will be interesting to see how the school’s dynamic changes. Unfortunately, my amazing co-teacher is also one of the teachers that will not be returning. Not that I blame her as the Vice-Principal has been hassling her all year-long. I only hope that she finds a great school to work for next year that she can finally settle down and grow some roots. With that in mind, I also hope that I get a new co-teacher that is half as good as she is. I have high expectations but don’t expect much. I will keep my fingers crossed and hope that the working environment is as great as it was.

About Ty

Living in Korea and traveling the world.
This entry was posted in Korea and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

