PEPERO DAY

PREVIOUS post 14 November 2009

Pepero is a stick candy that is dipped in chocolate and then all kids of different things can then be added. Although the Koreans celebrate Valentine’s Day as well, Pepero Day is just like Valentine’s Day. The kids give Pepero to those that they want to thank or have feelings for.

I had a few students give me some Pepero and the Kim’s, my adopted family, also gave me pepero. They also gave me a note explaining pepero and why they gave me the gift.

I tried pepero and it is tasty, it isn’t the greatest thing on Earth but, it isn’t too bad. Lotte is the most famous of the makers of the most well-known brands.

About Ty

Living in Korea and traveling the world.
This entry was posted in Korea and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

